Installing Cloudflare Tunnels on Proxmox Via Cloudflared LXC - Network Error

Hi there,

i’m new to Proxmox and after following the YouTube Tutorial from [Novaspirit Tech] 5 Things I Would Do On Fresh Install Of ProxMox (youtube.com) i quickly switched to the Cloudflare LXC Tutorial from BigBear Step-by-Step Guide: Installing Cloudflare Tunnels on Proxmox (youtube.com). After typing in the command from the video, the installation starts but it fails into a network error.

/ / / __ / / / / _________ / /
/ / / / __ / / / / __ / /
/ / __ `/ / _ / __ /
/ /
/ / /
/ / /
/ / /
/ / __/ / /
/ / / / __/ /
/ /
_
/
/_/_,/_,// //_,// ___/_,/

Using Default Settings
Using Distribution: debian
Using debian Version: 12
Using Container Type: 1
Using Root Password: Automatic Login
Using Container ID: 101
Using Hostname: cloudflared
Using Disk Size: 2GB
Allocated Cores 1
Allocated Ram 512
Using Bridge: vmbr0
Using Static IP Address: dhcp
Using Gateway IP Address: Default
Using Apt-Cacher IP Address: Default
Disable IPv6: No
Using Interface MTU Size: Default
Using DNS Search Domain: Host
Using DNS Server Address: Host
Using MAC Address: Default
Using VLAN Tag: Default
Enable Root SSH Access: No
Enable Verbose Mode: No
Creating a Cloudflared LXC using the above default settings
✓ Using local for Template Storage.
✓ Using ssd for Container Storage.
✓ Updated LXC Template List
✓ LXC Container 101 was successfully created.
✓ Started LXC Container
-✗ No Network! ntainer OS
✗ No Network After 10 Tries
🖧 Check Network Settings

It’s a clean Proxmox install. I don’t know if i have to do some network stuff before doing this. Ping and nslookup to github ist working.

The installation fails but the “container” is build. But i need credentials to log in. (I think it’s the problem some guys are commenting under the video in the last months)

Someone an idea how to fix it?

Awesome, glad you found the video. Here are some steps to check:.